Header Ads


Average Joes Entertainment recording artist Adam Wakefield will release his debut, 12-track, full-length album, Gods & Ghosts, November 30, 2018. Produced by Wakefield and Scotty Murray, “Gods & Ghosts” is available for pre-order here.

From the poignant and vulnerable title track to the soulful, upbeat “Breaking Strings,” the album shows a side of Wakefield he doesn’t often yield to fans.

“I picked twelve of my best songs, called up three of my favorite musicians, and recorded the album I have been waiting my whole life for,” said Wakefield. “This is the first time I’ve had complete freedom to record the songs I wanted, in whatever way I wanted. The process was scary, but so rewarding. There’s a long list of people that have supported this record and put their faith in me to produce something extraordinary, and I truly believe we did the songs justice. This record represents the truest version of me.”

The album features three singles released earlier this year -  "As Good As It Gets," "Dry Days" and "Cheap Whiskey & Bad Cocaine," plus nine other tracks - all written or co-written by Wakefield.

"The roots-music community's newest renaissance man," (Rolling Stone), Wakefield first turned heads after a run on NBC’s The Voice, where superstar Blake Shelton said of the singer, “It’s guys like you that get me so excited about the future of Nashville.” His first post-show release, single “Blame It On Me,” quickly garnered over 1 million streams on Spotify.

1. Breaking Strings
2. Cheap Whiskey & Bad Cocaine
3. Gods & Ghosts
4. Dry Days
5. Good Morning Sunday
6. As Good As It Gets
7. Prairie Lullaby
8. The Good Times
9. Shoot Me Where I Stand
10. Sometimes Sarah
11. She Loved Country Music
12. River Stone

Nov. 7 - The Basement East (w/Delta Rae) - Nashville, TN
Nov. 28 - Off Broadway (w/Mike Farris) - St. Louis, MO
Nov. 29 - Stoughton Opera House (w/Mike Farris) - Stoughton, WI
Dec. 1 - Rock & Roll Holiday Ball (w/MIke Farris) - Cleveland, OH
Dec. 5 - The Grey Eagle (w/Mike Farris) - Asheville, NC

About Adam Wakefield:
Recognized in 2017 as one of Rolling Stone Country 's "10 New Artists You Need to Know," Wakefield didn’t intend on becoming an artist. In fact, the New Hampshire native's original goal was to become a musician. But a move to Music City quickly cemented his place as a lead on every stage he played.
After being discovered one night at a gig in Nashville by someone from NBC’s The Voice, Wakefield landed a spot on Team Blake and was ultimately named Season 10 Runner Up. His newfound name recognition was the catalyst to pursue a solo career and he subsequently released his debut self-titled EP in July 2017. Soon after signing with Average Joes Entertainment earlier this year, Wakefield released new singles “Dry Days” and “Cheap Whiskey & Bad Cocaine.”

Check out Adam Wakefield at adamwakefieldmusic.com, and follow him on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube.

No comments