Header Ads

New Bobby Marquez Video and Album Out This Week

Awarded Father's Day Tribute "The Cowboy Way" Video Debuts Thursday With Album Release Set For Friday
 Just in time for Father's Day, singer/songwriter Bobby Marquez debuts his new video today. "The Cowboy Way" is a tribute to his late father-in-law who passed away last year after a tough battle with pancreatic cancer. The song is dedicated to all daddies who upheld integrity and remain heroes to their kids.

The video, produced by Pinkerton Productions, can been seen on the popular music show, Cheyenne Country. Fans can also view the video on You Tube at this link: Bobby Marquez "The Cowboy Way" Video

"I am full of pride when I see this video. My father-in-law, Wayne Herron was a great man who folks looked up to. His photos throughout the video speak volumes," shares Marquez.

"The Cowboy Way," is the title track of Bobby Marquez's new album which has already earned the entertainer several honors including a Will Rogers award from the Academy of Western Artists and a CMA of Texas award, along with the distinction as the theme song for the annual Gene Autry Museum Festival.

The official release date for the new album is Friday, June 15, 2018. "The Cowboy Way" will be available online through Amazon, iTunes, CD Baby, Rhapsody, Spotify, Pandora and other outlets. Fans can purchase CDs at the world famous Ernest Tubb Record Shop.

"I am so proud of this album. I feel like it is my life story and every side of my personality all bundled up. I included some of my early writings, some brand new fun songs and inspirational music. Rhonda Vincent and Johnny Rodriguez raise the bar when it comes to vocals, so I pulled out all of the stops," shares Bobby Marquez.

This new collection of songs features duets with the legendary Johnny Rodriguez and the Queen of Bluegrass Rhonda Vincent. Hit songwriter Karen Staley contributed amazing harmony vocals paired with an all-star band led by 14-time ACM Drummer of the Year Eddie Bayers and ACM and Grammy Award winning fiddler player Larry Franklin. Western Music Association Hall of Fame star Rex Allen Jr. produced the title track.


  1. Honky Tonk
  2. Trapped By Your Memory
  3. The Cowboy Way
  4. What's The Deal
  5. Riding My Thumb To Mexico (duet with Johnny Rodriguez)
  6. For Awhile (duet with Rhonda Vincent)
  7. An Empty Glass
  8. That's What Loving You Means
  9. Speak Love

About Bobby Marquez:
Bobby Marquez is the 2018 Academy of Western Artists Pure Country Male Vocalist and the recipient of the first-ever CMA of Texas Cowboy/Western Artist Award. His original tune, "The Cowboy Way," was designated the theme song of the annual Gene Autry Museum Festival in Oklahoma. Bobby Marquez was also nominated for a R.O.P.E. award for Songwriter of the Year in 2017. Bobby Marquez appears on television's The Penny Gilley Show and Country Fix, while his music videos are seen around the world on various networks.
Marquez's songs have been recorded by George Strait, Alan Jackson, Rhonda Vincent, Ty Herndon and Johnny Rodriguez.

No comments