Maiden Dixie To Release Wrecked On Friday, April 22

Maiden Dixie To Release Wrecked On Friday, April 22
Nashville, TN (March 16, 2016) - Maiden Dixie is set to release Wrecked, the band's second studio project with Navigator Records, on Friday, April 22. Wrecked will be available for pre-order on April 5.

The band shared production of the new EP with producer Makoa Johnson, recording at RiverRock Studios in Minneapolis. "As we were working in the studio, we started thinking about the project as a whole, the differences musically and topically in each track. The word wrecked and how it is a relevant word in many scenarios leapt out at us," says Maiden Dixie lead guitarist Jonathan Krentz. "A person can be wrecked from too much tequila, a heart can be wrecked from a broken relationship, a person can be a wrecked internally, struggling with addictions, confidence, self-esteem, etcetera and even for something good to happen something bad must be wrecked." 

Track Listing
1. "Freedom Feels Like" (Jonathan Krentz/Lisa Witters/Kate Smith/Zack Dyer)
2. "The Whiskey'll Miss Me" (Channing Himes/Jonathan Krentz/Graham Becker)
3. "Today Ain't It" (Jonathan Krentz/Graham Becker)
4. "Wild Card" (Channing Himes/Jonathan Krentz/Tyler Kloewer)  
 Photo Credit: Benny Moreno + Cover Art Design: Lacey Koby

No comments