Header Ads


Nashville, Tenn.  (October 2, 2015)  -  Since being dubbed "The New Queen of Bluegrass" by the Wall Street Journal, Rhonda Vincent has evolved as one of the most decorated musicians in the genre's history. Last night, her peers once again proclaimed her as "Female Vocalist of the Year" at the International Bluegrass Music Association (IBMA) Awards. Vincent is no stranger to this honor, having won this exact award an unprecedented 7-consecutive years in a row from 2000 to 2006. This win comes after a record-setting year of touring for Rhonda Vincent & The Rage, as they brought their 2015 World Tour to more audiences than ever before, while traveling throughout North American and into Europe.
"Wow...it was a great night, sitting around with family at the lake, listening to the IBMA Awards via the internet, and hearing my name called as Female Vocalist of the Year!" says Rhonda Vincent. "We will be celebrating this weekend in Branson, Missouri at the Starlite Theater," Rhonda continues. "It's been an incredible year, and I am so honored to work with amazing musicians, and travel the world playing the music we love!"  "Special thanks to our friends in the World of Bluegrass who shared their votes for this award!" 
IBMA's 26th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards took place on Oct. 1 in Raleigh, N.C. at the Duke Energy Center for the Performing Arts. Known as Bluegrass music's biggest night of the year, the show honors the most outstanding talent and achievements of the year. The Gibson Brothers hosted the event as part of IBMA's 2015 World of Bluegrass event, presented by Chiesi USA, and hosted by the city of Raleigh from Sept. 29 - Oct. 3.
Vincent is also gearing up for her brand new holiday album, Christmas Time, set for release on Oct. 30. The project includes a combination of holiday favorites, along with new tracks penned by Vincent herself, with a standout celebrity version of "Twelve Days of Christmas." Calling upon some of her closest Country friends to record on the track, it features vocal contributions from Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson, Charlie Daniels, The Oak Ridge Boys and more (see track listing below). There's something for everyone this Christmas, with fun upbeat songs, along with warm holiday ballads.
Christmas Time track-listing:
1. Dreaming of Christmas - Written by Rhonda Vincent
2. Angels We Have Heard On High
3. Twelve Days of Christmas (Featuring The Oak Ridge Boys, Willie Nelson, Charlie Daniels, Bill Anderson, Dolly Parton, Ronnie Milsap, Gene Watson, Larry Gatlin, Jeannie Seely, Lorrie Morgan, Pam Tillis, and EmiSunshine)
4. Christmas Time - Written by Rhonda Vincent
5. Christmas Time At Home - Written by Rhonda Vincent
6. Milk & Cookies - Written by Rhonda Vincent
7. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
8. Jingle Bells
9. Away In A Manger
10. Silent Night
11. O Little Town of Bethlehem
12. Christmas Medley (What Child Is This, We Three Kings, It Came Upon The Midnight Clear, O Come All Ye Faithful, The First Noel, O Holy Night, Hark The Herald Angels Sing)

No comments