Header Ads

Winners Announced For The 8th Annual British Country Music Awards

Winners Announced For The 8th Annual British Country Music Awards

Pictured above L to R: BCMA President, Lee Williams, CMA Director of International Relations, Bobbi Boyce, AristoMedia Group CEO, Jeff Walker, and CMA CEO, Sarah Trahern.
BCM Presents Four International Awards

(Nashville, Tenn. – Nov. 24, 2014) - The 8th Annual British Country Music Awards, known as the BCM Awards, were held at The Concorde Suite at Heathrow in London on Sunday, Nov. 23, 2014. The Awards show was comprised of 16 British Awards and 4 International Awards, including awards for International Services and British Services to the Industry. In addition, 3 people were inducted into the British Country Music Hall Of Fame.

Lee Williams, President of the BCMA noted, “The British Country Music Awards celebrates eight years with an ever increasing credibility for the Country music we produce. The UK is a growing market for international artists to visit, perform and make radio and TV appearances. To acknowledge the Industry growth, the BCMA has designed awards specifically for International and European artists. Doing this has opened the door for the BCM Awards to be accepted on the worldwide awards calendar and encourages the global growth of Country music.”

Performers from the US include Steve Wariner, Katie Armiger, Holly May and Madeline Smith. UK performers include Luke & Mel, Raintown, Richard Palmer and Gary Quinn, as well as Ireland’s Lisa Stanley and Sweden Hicks.

The International Award winners were as follows:

International Act of the Year:                  Chris Young

International Album:                               Eric Church - Outsiders

International Song:                                  Brad Paisley – “Mona Lisa”

International Services:                             Jeff Walker - CEO, The AristoMedia Group

Jeff Walker was presented with his Award in advance at a special CMA International Event held during the recent CMA Awards week in Nashville.

Walker noted, "I am very appreciative to receive this prestigious Award from the British CMA. As a long-time fan and supporter of the International Country music scene, it has been very fulfilling to see the growth in these markets and I am thankful to have had the opportunity to be a part of that growth." 

Additional BCM Award Winners:

Entertainer of the Year:                                            Raintown

Male Vocalist of the Year:                                       Richard Palmer

Female Vocalist of the Year:                                    Claire McArthur Bain

Duo of the Year:                                                       Luke & Mel

Band of the Year:                                                      John Taylor Band

Solo Act of the Year:                                                Darren Busby

Horizon Act of the Year:                                           The Shires

Radio Act of the Year:                                               Sam Hollyman

Hotdisc Track of the Year:                                         Hayley Oliver Band – “The Hand That Rocked The Cradle”

Line Dance Act of the Year:                                       Richard Palmer

Musician of the Year:                                                 Lee Guyer (Drums)

UK Song of the Year:                                                 Gary Quinn - “The Power of Me and You” 

UK Album of the Year:                                              Ward Thomas – From Where We Stand

Songwriter of the Year:                                              Gary Quinn

Festival Event of the Year:                                         Northern Nashville (Caithness)

Irish Act of the Year:                                                  Nathan Stanley

European Act of the Year:                                          Jill Johnson

People’s Choice:                                                         Henry Smith Band

UK Services to Industry: (Selected by BCMA)         Lee Williams

2014 BCM Hall of Fame Inductees:

Stu Stevens

Vic Woodhouse

Alf Roberts

No comments