Header Ads

Sweetwater Rain Named Top 5

Sweetwater Rain Named Top 5 Nominee for the Twentieth Annual ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (November 12, 2014) – Rising Country group Sweetwater Rain has garnered nominations for both Country Song of the Year and Mainstream Country Duo or Group of the Year for the 2014 ICM Faith, Family & Country™ Awards. The Curb recording group is also slated to perform on the show their nominated song, “Pray For Me,” that went No. 1 on the Power Source music charts in February of 2014.

The 20th Annual Inspirational Country Music Awards will be held on November 13, 2014 at Cornerstone Nashville from 7-9 PM. The ICM’s honors the biggest names in Inspirational and Christian Country Music, as well as showcasing emerging talent.  The awards show will be taped for broadcast across multiple television outlets including Luken Communications’ The Family Channel, NRB Network, Golden Eagle Broadcasting (GEB) America, Total Living Network, TCT Networks, The Worship Network and CTS Television Canada.

In addition to the broadcast, fans can watch the show via internet Live Stream by clicking HERE or by going to livestream.com, clicking WATCH and entering ICMA2014.

“Pray For Me” is available on iTunes and the lyric video can be found HERE.

Sweetwater Rain is made-up of lead vocalists and guitarists Danny Rivera and Kaitlin Walker, lead guitarist and vocalist Fred Stallcup, and Thomas Hewlett, who completes the group on bass guitar and vocals. Together they have opened for celebrated music artists such as ZZ Top, Kenny Chesney, The Band Perry, Little Big Town and were on the fall leg of the 2013 Rascal Flatts Live & Loud Tour. Sweetwater Rain made their national television debut on GAC’s Great American Playlist in promotion of their sophomore single, “Pray For Me.” The group is currently gearing up to release their debut album while on a national radio tour for lead-off single “Tailspin.”

1 comment: