Header Ads



New Music, Including Brand New Single “Wastin’ Gas” Available At Digital Retailers


Courtesy of Big Loud Mountain
Nashville, TN (November 24, 2014) - Breakout country rocker Dallas Smith is bringing new music to fans with the release of his EP LIFTED (Big Loud Mountain) today (11/24). Following an exclusive first-listen on ROLLING STONE COUNTRY, the 7-track project is now available at digital retailers. Fueled by the hot new single “Wastin’ Gas,” radio and music critics alike are already a buzz for this shout-along song that celebrates the no-particular-place-to-go mentality of young love on a full tank.

Music Row Magazine writes, "The churning production is terrifically exciting. Luckily, he’s got the vocal chops to keep up with it, and the driving song has hooks aplenty."

Currently spinning on SiriusXM’s The Highway, “Wastin’ Gas” follows Smith’s high-octane, American debut single “Tippin’ Point.” Piling on the accolades, “Tippin’ Point” reached No. 1 on SiriusXM’s The Highway Hot 45 Countdown, is the fastest Canadian country single to go GOLD, and has since been certified PLATINUM. The powerhouse vocalist gives a fresh spin to this fan-favorite, closing out LIFTED with a live version of the smash hit.

Smith teamed up again with prized producer Joey Moi (Florida Georgia Line, Jake Owen) for LIFTED, who also produced his award-winning Canadian country debut, JUMPED RIGHT IN. Moi captures Smith’s distinct wall-of-sound approach that combines the vocals of country with the crunch of rock on the new tracks, including “Cheap Seats,” “Thinkin’ Bout You,” and “Just Say When.”

Fresh off from performing on Florida Georgia Line’s "This Is How We Cruise" aboard the Norwegian Pearl, the talented showman, who fronted the successful international rock band Default, will embark next year on his headline TIPPIN’ POINT 2015 Tour across Canada featuring special guests Charlie Worsham and Sundy Best. Previously Smith was direct support for music legend Bob Seger.

The British Columbia native is quickly amassing widespread appeal, netting three 2014 CCMA Award nominations including Single, Album and Male Artist of the Year and is the first Canadian country artist to have 8 singles reach the Top 10 at radio in Canada.

1.) “Wastin’ Gas” (Adam Craig/Matt Dragstrem/Jon Nite)
2.) “Cheap Seats” (Sarah Buxton/Jesse Frasure/Tina Parol)
3.) “Lifted” (Jaren Johnston/Zac Maloy/Jeremy Stover)
4.) “Heat Rises” (Rodney Clawson/Ross Copperman/Jaren Johnston)
5.) “Thinkin’ Bout You” (Rhett Akins/Ashley Gorley/Jimmy Robbins)
6.) “Just Say When” (Rodney Clawson/Ross Copperman/Ben Hayslip)
7.) “Tippin’ Point” (Live) (Tyler Hubbard/Jaren Johnston/Brian Kelley)

No comments