Header Ads

Twang and Round Release Debut EP Pour Another Round

AVJ Records’ Duo, Twang and Round, Release Debut EP, Pour Another Round
Follow Their 21-Day Journey to Release  

Nashville, TN, October 1, 2014….Newcomers, Twang and Round, will make their AVJ Records debut October 21, 2014, with the release of a new five-song EP, Pour Another Round. The duo will chronicle the 21 days leading up to the release with comedic daily escapades accompanied by their chicken hawk mascot, Merle (pictured below). Pre-order the EP here.
Initially introduced on Average Joes Entertainment's popular Mud Digger compilation series, Twang and Round’s Pour Another Round, showcases their unique musical style of country/hip-hop/southern rock. Fans will remember Vernon Roach (“Kuntry Twang”) and Brad Davis (“Lil’ Round”) from their recently released memorable video, “All Wired Up.” The video, featuring their mascot, Merle, (whom you’ll be seeing a lot of in the coming weeks), perfectly depicts Twang and Round’s colorful personalities while exposing their entertaining hunting antics. The storyline was based on a redneck dream come true.  

From the catchy title track, “Pour Another Round,” to the fun-loving, “All Wired Up,” to the infectious, “Grand Daddy Long Legs,” and the foreboding “Outlaw Kingz,” the EP captures the same entertaining spirit as the duo’s live shows. The EP was executive produced Shannon (“Fat Shan”) Houchins. 
“We had an awesome team to work with on this EP, including Phivestarr Productions' Jared Scuillo and DJ K.O,” said Kuntry Twang and Lil’ Round. “We can’t wait for our fans to hear our new music, and we’re excited to connect with everyone out on the road this fall. 
Twang And Round’s influences span across every genre ranging from Creedence Clearwater Revival, Black Crows, and Lynyrd Skynyrd, to UGK, Outkast, Beastie Boys, to Merle Haggard and Waylon Jennings. Teenage friends, the Kentucky natives have built a bridge between all these genres to create their own unique sound.
Track List:
1. Pour Another Round
2. All Wired Up
3. Grand Daddy Long Legs (f/Tyler Wood from Discovery Channel’s hit show, “Moonshiners”)
4. How I Roll (f/Charlie Farley)
5. Outlaw Kingz 
About Twang and Round:
Managed by Fly South Music Group, Twang And Round are signed to Nashville-based AVJ Records. The musical career of Vernon Roach (a.k.a "Kuntry Twang") and Brad Davis (a.k.a "Lil Round") began in their early teens with a mutual love of music, recording, producing, and engineering. Discovering ways that they complement each other they found that the style of music they make commanded one to listen closely. Both hail from Kentucky.

No comments