Wednesday, February 8, 2012



 Bellamy Brothers Team With Reader’s Digest to Release 4-Disc Compilation of Hits
and Never-Before-Released Material

Nashville, TN (February 8, 2012) – The Multi-platinum selling Bellamy Brothers are without doubt one of country music’s most successful duos. For more than 35 years, the Bellamy Brothers have been an unassuming picture of consistency in country music, crafting honest, heartfelt songs that connect with millions of listeners around the world. Even more remarkable is the fact that they’ve remained relevant in a genre that has become increasingly enamored with style over substance, glitz over grit, and fleeting celebrity over artistic vision. Yet Howard and David Bellamy have weathered the trends admirably, enjoying enormous success throughout their career with numerous No. 1 hits on both the Pop and Country charts.

On February 21, exclusively through the Reader’s Digest music program, the brothers will release Let Your Love Flow: The Ultimate Bellamy Brothers Collection, a four-disc box set featuring 60 songs. Consumers can expect to hear some of the Bellamys’ biggest hits including “Let Your Love Flow,” “If I Said You Had A Beautiful Body (Would You Hold It Against Me),” “Redneck Girl” and “Old Hippie,” in addition to several never-before-released songs.

“Working with the Bellamy Brothers on this project has been a pleasure,” says Reader’s Digest Senior Music Editor, John Alexander. “I have been a fan of theirs since I first heard ‘Let Your Love Flow’ as a teenager on my car radio.” Alexander adds,  “They remain the consummate performers both on record and in concert.  This new box set contains their greatest country songs along with some brand new ones that rank among their best ever.”

“We feel like this box set is one of the best overall compilations we've ever released,” notes David Bellamy. “The song selection covers everything from the biggest hits to never-before-released tracks.”

Howard Bellamy adds, “Having the opportunity to team with Reader’s Digest on this project is a real honor for us. I can’t think of a better outlet to release these 60 songs. We love what they do and a lot of their readers are fans of our music. It’s a perfect fit.”

Let Your Love Flow: The Ultimate Bellamy Brothers Collection will be available for purchase through Reader’s Digest’s spring 2012 catalogue, as well as in the publication’s online store at

Howard and David Bellamy previewed the new collection on a recent episode of the Fox News Channel's Huckabee.  Watch the brothers perform "Redneck Girl" by clicking HERE.

Let Your Love Flow: The Ultimate Bellamy Brothers Collection Track Listing:

Disc One

1.  Let Your Love Flow
2.  If I Said You Had A Beautiful Body (Would You Hold It Against Me)
3.  Redneck Girl
4.  Old Hippie
5.  I Need More Of You
6.  Do You Love As Good As You Look?
7.  Dancin’ Cowboys
8.  When I’m Away From You
9.  Crazy From The Heart
10. Feelin’ The Feelin’
11. Sugar Daddy
12. For All The Wrong Reasons
13. Kids Of The Baby Boom
14. I’d Lie To You For Your Love
15. I Could Be Persuaded

Disc Two

1.  Get Into Reggae Cowboy
2.  Lovers Live Longer
3.  Forget About Me
4.  Country Rap
5.  World’s Greatest Lover
6.  Rip Off The Knob
7.  She Don’t Know She’s Perfect
8.  Crossfire
9.  Cowboy Beat
10. I Love Her Mind 
11. She’s Awesome
12. You Ain’t Just Whistlin’ Dixie
13. Rebels Without A Clue
14. Big Love
15. Where’s Your Brother?

Disc Three

1.  You’ll Never Be Sorry
2.  You’re My Favorite Star
3.  They Could Put Me In Jail
4.  Too Much Is Not Enough
5.  Hillbilly Hell
6.  I’ll Give You All My Love Tonight
7.  Santa Fe
8.  Almost Jamaica
9.  Center Of My Universe
10. Guilty Of The Crime
11. Jalapeños
12. Let’s Fall In Love Again
13. Blue California
14. Save Your Love
15. Mexico Came Here

Disc Four

1.  Love By The Moon
2.  Back In The Day
3.  Heart Of My Heart
4.  Blame It On The Fire In My Heart
5.  Strung Out
6.  After The Storm
7.  I Wish I Had You
8.  The Fires Of Time
9.  Where Did The Common Sense Go?
10. Lost In Ireland
11. Up And Away
12. Our Love
13. Trust Me
14. Spanish Bible
15. What A Country

0 Kommentare:

Post a Comment

Coreopsis Publications LLC

CMNI Radio Show

Translate News, Interviews and CD Reviews

Google+ Badge

Google+ Followers

Magazine Archive

Powered by Blogger.