Monday, January 30, 2012

MENU OF STARS AT “LARRY’S COUNTRY DINER”

SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE ON FEBRUARY’S MENU OF STARS
AT “LARRY’S COUNTRY DINER”
Larry's Country Diner
Lip-Smackin’, Toe-Tappin’ Spontaneous Good Times
at one of 
RFD’s Top-Rated Shows
Billy Dean and Daughter Hannah
The Cleverlys
The Bellamy Brothers
Moe Bandy
Nashville, TN (January 30, 2012) – There may only be eighteen tables at Larry’s Country Diner,” but it serves 1.4 million people each and every month as one of the top-rated shows on the RFD-TV network.  The diner is not your ordinary restaurant, but rather a unique down-home variety show that in just over two short years has become a favorite “eatery” of country fans everywhere.  Cornbread and black-eyed peas only complement the heapin’ helpin’ of country music performances served up by the stars of yesterday and today.
A new episode of “Larry’s Country Diner” will air each week in February on the RFD-TV network.  February’s line-up offers a little something to satisfy every musical “taste” for country music fans: 
Week of         Feb. 2:             Billy Dean with daughter, Hannah
                        Feb. 9:             The Cleverlys
                        Feb. 16:           The Bellamy Brothers
                        Feb 23:            Moe Bandy
Air times for “Larry’s Country Diner” are Thursday night at 7 P.M. CST/8 P.M EST, Friday morning at 9 A.M. CST/10 A.M. EST, or Saturday evening at 10 P.M. CST/11 P.M. EST.  For more information on “Larry’s Country Diner,” please visit larryscountrydiner.com
Taped bi-monthly in front of a live studio/diner audience at NorthStar Studios (3201 Dickerson Pike, Nashville), the show’s spontaneity is part of the mystique of “Larry’s Country Diner” which contributes greatly to its success.  “The prevailing attitude at the diner is ‘…the cameras are always rollin’… and we don’t care,’” explains Larry Black, host and creator of “Larry’s Country Diner.” 
The fact that plates are dropped or broken during a performance, a rack of knives and forks are dumped on the floor or that some of the lights go out while they were filming makes the show all that more exciting in a day where even reality shows are produced within strict script guidelines.  “It’s the kind of television you just don’t see too much anymore and both the artists and fans love it,” states Black who adds, “We even tell our artists that once the tape starts rolling, it does not stop.  If you get yourself in trouble, get yourself out ‘cause we’re not stoppin’.” 
Because of its popularity, getting a seat to see a live taping might prove more difficult than getting a reservation at one of L.A.’s most trendy posh restaurants—the first tables available are currently for the June 2012 taping, so you’ll want to plan way in advance.  For reservations, please call 615-673-2846 or email paula@gabrielcommunications.com
ABOUT LARRY’S COUNTRY DINER:
Larry’s Country Diner is a unique down-home variety show which integrates entertainment, interviews and music in a weekly format, taped LIVE in front of a studio audience in a country diner setting.  The show features regular characters including Black, Keith Bilbrey, Sheriff Jimmy Capps, waitress Renae and avid church lady Nadine, along with special guest appearances by country music artists of yesterday and today.  Since its initial airing on August 3, 2009, Larry’s Country Diner has produced nearly 100 episodes and has become one of the most popular shows on RFD-TV, garnering 1.4 million viewers monthly.  For more information, please visit www.larryscountrydiner.com
Larry’s Country Diner is another product of Gabriel Communications, started in 1996. Owned and operated by long-time disc jockey, Larry Black, the company specializes in “Reunion Videos.” The success of this series spurred the creation of more than a dozen more projects featuring hundreds of songs and stories as well as Country’s Family Reunion News, a monthly newspaper which highlights the music of yesteryear.  For more information on Country Family Reunion products, please visit:  www.cfrvideos.com.

0 Kommentare:

Translate News, Interviews and CD Reviews

Google+ Badge

Google+ Followers

Magazine Archive

Powered by Blogger.