Monday, September 19, 2011

Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out ready for PRIME TYME

Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out ready for PRIME TYME
New album releasing October 25, 2011

Band holding CD Celebration next month in Jonesborough, TN
Rural Rhythm Records is extremely proud to announce the October 25, 2011 release of the new album, PRIME TYME by the multi-award winning supergroup, Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out.  This is the 16th album in 20 years for IIIRD TYME OUT and contains their new hit single “If Your Heart Should Ever Roll This Way Again” that is currently racing up the radio charts. 
Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out will hold a special CD Release Celebration for PRIME TYME on October 22, 2011 at the Jonesborough Visitors Center, Jonesborough, TN.  The show begins at 7:00 pm. Tickets are $20 (adult) and $10 (12 & under) and can be purchased online or at the door.  This concert is part of the Historic Jonesborough Bluegrass Series and includes a performance by label-mate Cumberland River along with Blue Edition, a band comprised of students from the East Tennessee State University Bluegrass and Old Time Music Program.
Each song on PRIME TYME was selected from input by each band member who pulled from their respective musical influences.  The tracks include original songs by some of the top songwriters in the business including: Ronnie Bowman, Bill Castle, David Norris, Billy Smith, Dave Carroll, Mark Brinkman and more.  PRIME TYME certainly spotlights the musical diversity of the members who have become one of the top bluegrass acts worldwide for two decades since their formation in 1991. 
After 20 years together, they have collected an impressive 50 Industry Awards including:  7 consecutive wins for the IBMA - VOCAL GROUP OF THE YEAR; Russell Moore, 3-time winner of the IBMA - MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR; 5-time winner of the SPBGMA - VOCAL GROUP OF THE YEAR; and Russell Moore, 6-time winner of the SPBGMA - MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR. 
Since Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out are celebrating 20 years as a band, this special collector’s album contains 14 songs instead of the industry standard of 12.  Please join us as we celebrate PRIME TYME, ushering Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out beyond their first 20 years together while laying down the foundation for their next 20 years.
01                Old Kentucky Farmers
02                Goodbye Old Missoula
03                Pretty Little Girl From Galax
04                If Your Heart Should Ever Roll This Way Again
05                Moon Magic
06                Gonna Lay Down My Old Guitar
07                Whippoorwill
08                Dusty
09                Hooverville
10                Big Muddy
11                Carroll County Blues
12                Little Magnolia
13                Sugarfoot Rag
14                What’s The World Coming To

0 Kommentare:

Post a Comment

Translate News, Interviews and CD Reviews

Google+ Badge

Google+ Followers

Magazine Archive

Powered by Blogger.