Thursday, August 11, 2011

Nominees for BCMAwards 2011

Nominees for BCMAwards 2011

The winners will be announced at the BCMAwards Show on Sunday 23rd October, at The British Airways Concorde Suite, Cranford (Heathrow), Middlesex, TW5 9PQ

Entertainer Of The Year

Swing Commanders
Texas Tornado’s
4 Card Trick
Henry Smith & Country Dreams
Gary Perkins & The Breeze

Male Vocalist of The Year

Glenn Rogers
Darren Busby
Gary Perkins
Chris Raddings

Band Of The Year

The Hayley Oliver Band
Henry Smith & Country Dreams
Gary Perkins & The Breeze
4 Card Trick
C’est Le Vie

Female Vocalist of The Year

Nancy Ann Lee
Hayley Oliver
Nadine Summers
Donna Wylde
Debbie Bilston

Solo Act Of The Year

Darren Busby
Donna Wylde
Bob Keeley
Tony Rouse
MT Allen

Duo Of The Year

Las Vegas
Fools Gold

Christian Country Act Of The Year

Jim Close
San Millar
Dan Wesley
Ian Walker

Line Dance Act Of The Year

Paul Bailey
Glen Rogers
Alan Gregory
Plain Loco

International Act Of The Year

Toby Keith
Lady Antebellum
Zac Brown Band
Brad Paisley
Secret Sisters

Musician Of The Year

Andy Saphire
John Kays
Derek Thurlby
Gaynor Sutcliffe
Simon Brady

Horizon Act Of The Year

Luke Thomas
Pig Earth
Melissa Gold
Nathan Carter
Chris James

Album Of The Year

The Company – Country Songs For Today
Darren Busby – After The End Of The Day
David Bradley – Movin’ On
Brian Hughes – My Kind Of Paradise
Clive John – The Sprit

Original Song Of The Year

California Here I Come – Vic Holdroyd
You’re On Your Own – Steve Black (Alan West)
Damascus Road – Brian Hughes
Smith & Wesson – Daniel James Ward
Soak It Up – David Bradley

Americana Act Of The Year

Southern Tenant Folk Union
The Good Intentions
The Traveling Band
Two Fingers Of Firewater
Redlands Palomino Company

The following Awards will be announced on the night. Event of the Year and The Hall Of Fame Inductees. Tickets for the Awards Show available from

0 Kommentare:

Post a Comment

Translate News, Interviews and CD Reviews

Google+ Badge

Google+ Followers

Magazine Archive

Powered by Blogger.